Speakers and Participants — RED SEA VIII: Coveted Treasure

(for the Aynuna Red Sea Route Workshop, see below)

 

Dr. Shinu Anna Abraham

Department of Anthropology, St. Lawrence University, Canton, New York, USA

sabraham@stlawu.edu

Dr. Ahmed Hussein Abdelrahman Adam

Department of Archaeology, University of Khartoum, Sudan

ahmedaba77@yahoo.com

Prof. Dionisius Agius

Institute of Arab and Islamic Studies, University of Exeter, Great Britain

d.a.agius@exeter.ac.uk

Ann Andersson

Moesgaard Museum, Copenhagen, Denmark

msz800@alumni.ku.dk

Awet Teklehimanot Araya

Northern Red Sea Regional Museum, Eritrea; University of Evora, Portugal

awtekarch@gmail.com

Marta Bajtler

Berenike Project, Warsaw, Poland

mbajtler@wp.pl

Dr. Roland de Beauclair

Independent researcher, Tuebingen, Germany

roland.db@gmx.net

Prof. Anne Benoist

Laboratoire archéorient – Maison de l'Orient et de la Méditerranée, Lyon, France

anne.benoist@mom.fr

Saskia Buechner

German Archaeological Institute, Berlin, Germany

saskia.buechner@yahoo.de

Dr. Alfredo Carannante

Independent researcher, Naples, Italy

alcarann@yahoo.it

Joanna A. Ciesielska

Institute of Archaeology, University of Warsaw, Poland

j.ciesielska@onet.eu

Dr. John P. Cooper

Institute of Arab and Islamic Studies, University of Exeter, Great Britain

j.p.cooper@exeter.ac.uk

Dr. Ashley Coutu

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Research Fellow, Cape Town; Department of Archaeology, University of York, Great Britain

ac609@york.ac.uk

Dr. Kristoffer Damgaard

Department of Cross-cultural and Regional Studies, University of Copenhagen, Denmark

kd@hum.ku.dk

Sara Fani

Department of Cross-cultural and Regional Studies, University of Copenhagen, Denmark

dqn826@hum.ku.dk

Ric Furrer

Door County Forgeworks, Wisconsin, USA

@ricfurrer on facebook

Dr. Iwona Gajda

CNRS / UMR 8167 – Orient et Méditerranée, Mondes sémitiques, Ivry sur Seine, France

iwona.gajda@cnrs.fr

Prof. Michał Gawlikowski

Polish Centre of Mediterranean Archaeology, University of Warsaw, NCN grant UMO-2014/14/M/HS3/00795 (PCMA UW), Poland

m.gawlikowski@uw.edu.pl

Prof. H. Albert Gilg

Technical University of Munich, Germany

agilg@tum.de

Prof. Bernard Gratuze

Institut de Recherche sur les Archéomatériaux, Centre Ernest-Babelon (IRAMAT-CEB) UMR 5060, CNRS, Orléans University, France

bernard.gratuze@cnrs-orleans.fr

Martin Hense

Independent researcher, Rotterdam, The Netherlands

martinhense@hotmail.com

Tomasz Herbich

Institute of Archaeology and Ethnology, Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland

tomasz.herbich@gmail.com, herbich@iaepan.edu.pl

Barbara Huber

German Archaeological Institute Berlin, Germany

b.huber@fu-berlin.de

Prof. Timothy Insoll

Institute of Arab and Islamic Studies, University of Exeter, Great Britain

t.insoll@exeter.ac.uk

Dr. Julian Jansen van Rensburg

Freie Universität, Dahlem Research School, Topoi, Berlin, Germany

rabbobi@zedat.fu-berlin.de

Ali Jarkhi

Bonn International Graduate Schools-Oriental and Asian Studies (BIGS-OAS), Bonn University, Germany

a.jarkhi@gmail.com

Dr. Karol Juchniewicz

Research Associate, Polish Centre of Mediterranean Archaeology, University of Warsaw, Poland

NCN grant UMO-2014/14/M/HS3/00795 (PCMA UW), Poland

karol.juchniewicz@gmail.com

Prof. Jonathan Mark Kenoyer

Department of Anthropology, University of Wisconsin–Madison, USA

jkenoyer@wisc.edu

Miriam Lahitte

Independent Researcher, Berlin, Germany

miriamlahitte@web.de

Dr. James W. Lankton

UCL Qatar, Doha, State of Qatar

jamesyuri@gmail.com

Alan Lee

University of Wisconsin–Madison, USA

aflee@wisc.edu

Mateusz Lisak

Graduate student, Institute of History, Jan Kochanowski University in Kielce, Poland

yeniceri@interia.pl

Silvia Lischi

Archaeology Department, University of Pisa, Italy

silvialischi@msn.com

Romolo Loreto

Asia, Africa and Mediterranean Department, Università di Napoli “L’Orientale”, Italy

romololoreto@gmail.com

Michael Mallinson

McDonald Institute for Archaeological Research, University of Cambridge, Great Britain

Julie Marchand

Post-doctoral Fellow, CNRS–Laboratoire HiSoMA (Histoire et sources des mondes antiques), Lyon, France

julie.mj.marchand@gmail.com

Dr. Joan Oller Guzmán

Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Spain

joan.oller@uab.cat

Dr. Aylin Orbasli

School of Architecture, Oxford Brookes University, Great Britain

aorbasli@brookes.ac.uk

Dr. Marta Osypińska

Institute of Archaeology and Ethnology, Polish Academy of Sciences (Poznań)

Berenike Project; NCN grant DEC-2016/23/B/HS3/03576 (IAE PAN–PCMA UW), Poland

marta.osypinska@iaepan.poznan.pl; archeozoo@o2.pl

Dr. Piotr Osypiński

Berenike Project; NCN grant DEC-2016/23/B/HS3/03576 (IAE PAN–PCMA UW), Poznań, Poland

piotr.osypinski@gmail.com

Dr. Alexia Pavan

Office of the Adviser to his Majesty the Sultan for Cultural Affairs, Sultanate of Oman

alepavan@yahoo.com

Dr. Ralph K. Pedersen

The Red Sea Institute for Anthropological Research, Lansing, Michigan, USA

pedersen@redseainstitute.org

Dr. Yvonne Petrina

Institute of Byzantine Studies, Ludwig-Maximilian University of Munich, Germany

yvonne.stolz@yahoo.co.uk

Dr. Jacke Phillips

School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London, Great Britain

jp39@soas.ac.uk

Anja Prust

German Archaeological Institute Berlin, Orient-department, Germany

anja.prust@gmail.com

Joanna K. Rądkowska

Polish Centre of Mediterranean Archaeology, University of Warsaw, Poland

radkowska@gmail.com

Dr. Bérangère Redon

CNRS / Laboratoire HiSoMa, Lyon, France

berangere.redon@gmail.com

Prof. Thilo Rehren

Institute of Archaeology, University College London, Great Britain

th.rehren@ucl.ac.uk

Assoc. Prof. Eivind Heldaas Seland

University of Bergen, Norway

eivind.seland@uib.no

Prof. Steven E. Sidebotham

Department of History, University of Delaware, USA

ses@udel.edu

Dr. Laurence Smith

McDonald Institute for Archaeological Research, University of Cambridge, Great Britain

ls101@cam.ac.uk

Dr. Carolyn Swan

UCL Qatar, Doha, State of Qatar

c.swan@ucl.ac.uk

Dr. Shadia Taha

McDonald Institute for Archaeological Research, University of Cambridge, Great Britain

st446@cam.ac.uk

Dr. Joanna Then-Obłuska

Polish Centre of Mediterranean Archaeology, University of Warsaw, Poland

j.then-obluska@uw.edu.pl

Dr. Giulia Tucci

“La Sapienza” University of Rome, Italy

giuliatucci@live.it

Dr. Norbert Weismann

Honorary Research Fellow, Institute of Arab and Islamic Studies, University of Exeter, Great Britain

norbert.weismann@helimail.de

Marek Woźniak

Polish Centre of Mediterranean Archaeology, University of Warsaw, Poland

Berenike Project; NCN grant UMO-2015/17/N/HS3/00163 (PCMA UW), Poland

wozniakarcheo@gmail.com

Dr. Zuzanna Wygnańska

Polish Centre of Mediterranean Archaeology, University of Warsaw, Poland

zjwygnan@uw.edu.pl

Dr. Chiara Zazzaro

Asia, Africa and Mediterranean Department, Università di Napoli “L’Orientale”, Italy

chiarazazzaro@gmail.com

Iwona Zych

Polish Centre of Mediterranean Archaeology, University of Warsaw, Poland

i.zych@uw.edu.pl

 

Speakers — "Arabian Red Sea Route" Workshop

Dr. Rupert Brandmeier

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität Munich, Germany

The Red Sea Institute for Anthropological Research, Lansing, Michigan, United States of America

rupert.brandmeier@dell.com

Dr. Caroline Durand

Research Associate, CNRS/HiSoMA, Lyon, France

carolinedurand@yahoo.fr

Dr. Zbigniew T. Fiema

Department of World Cultures, University of Helsinki, Finland

zbigniew.fiema@helsinki.fi

Dr. Iwona Gajda

CNRS / UMR 8167 – Orient et Méditerranée, Mondes sémitiques, Ivry sur Seine, France

iwona.gajda@cnrs.fr

Prof. Michał Gawlikowski

Polish Centre of Mediterranean Archaeology, University of  Warsaw, NCN grant UMO-2014/14/M/HS3/00795 (PCMA UW), Poland

m.gawlikowski@uw.edu.pl

Prof. Ali Ibrahim al-Ghabban

Saudi Commission for Tourism and National Heritage, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

ghabbana@scth.gov.sa

Dr. Karol Juchniewicz

Research associate, Polish Centre of Mediterranean Archaeology, University of Warsaw

NCN grant UMO-2014/14/M/HS3/00795 (PCMA UW), Poland

karol.juchniewicz@gmail.com

Zofia Kowarska

Research associate, Polish Centre of Mediterranean Archaeology, University of Warsaw, Poland

zofiakowarska@wp.pl

Mateusz Lisak

Graduate student, Institute of History, The Jan Kochanowski University in Kielce, Poland

yeniceri@interia.pl

Prof. Marta Luciani

Institute for Oriental Studies, University of Vienna, Austria

marta.luciani@univie.ac.at

Dr. Laïla Nehmé

CNRS, Laboratoire d’études sémitiques anciennes, Collège de France, France

laila.nehme@cnrs.fr; laila.nehme@college-de-france.fr

Dr. Ralph K. Pedersen

The Red Sea Institute for Anthropological Research, Lansing, Michigan, USA

pedersen@redseainstitute.org

Zeeshan Shaikh

Graduate student, Centre for Maritime Archaeology, University of Southampton, Great Britain

zas1g10@soton.ac.uk

Marcin Wagner

Institute of Archaeology, University of Warsaw, Poland

wagnerm@wp.pl

 

Conference program and abstracts available!